AWARDS COMMITTIEE

OVERALL & BEST PRACTICES

Barb Cox, Mercy (Chair)
Art Buckowitz, Madison Industrial (Co-Chair)
Nicole Adewale, ABNA Engineering
Stephen Bannes, Washington University
Pat Guichet, SSM Health
Stephanie Jeffries, Paric
Kevin Studer, NorthStar Mgt.
Mark Winschel, The Opus Group

DIVERSITY AWARDS JUDGES

Lonny Boring, Great Rivers Greenway
Jeanie Brewster, Certify Now
Christy Cunningham
Tom Finan, Construction Forum
Pat Guichet, SSM Health
Angelica Gutierrez, Great Rivers Greenway
Dennis Lavalee, SLC3 Retired
Dan Lester, Clayco
Geralyn Lynch, Mercy
Henry Woods, Armanino
Fran Wiggins, Lambert Intl Airport

BP AWARDS PLATIUM SPONSOR



SLC3 301 Sovereign Court Suite 101 Ballwin, MO 63011 636.394.6200 | slccc.net

SLC3 Staff and Leadership
Mark Winschel, President of the Board
Kelly Jackson, Executive Director
Rebecca Hutchison, Event & Administrative Coordinator

BEST PRACTICES ON DIVERSITY

ST. LOUIS COUNCIL OF CONSTRUCTION CONSUMERS



THANK YOU SPONSORS

Table Sponsors

ABNA Engineering BJC HealthCare BSI Castle Contracting

Jacobs

Madison Industrial McCarthy

Dessert Sponsor

TJ Wies

Centerpiece Sponsor

S. M. Wilson

Woman In Construction SponsorNAWIC

M/W/DBE Enterprise of the Year Mercy

Inclusion Champion
Tarlton

Organizational Excellence
Alberici



PRESTIGIOUS. HONORABLE. REMARKABLE.



2021 CII BEST PRACTICE FINALISTS

COCA / Owner: COCA

Nominee: S. M. Wilson Team: Christner Architects Category: Quality Management

Saint Louis University Hospital Medical Campus Renewal / Owner: SSM Health

Nominee: Alberici Constructors Owners Rep: NorthStar Mgt.

Team: Lawrence Group, IMEG, Corrigan, Murphy, Kaiser Electric, Guarantee Electric, TJ Wies

Category: Planning for Modularization

Primate Canopy Trails / Owner: Saint Louis Zoo

Nominee: Tarlton Corporation

Team: PGAV Destinations, Ross & Baruzzini, The Gateway Company, Acme Constructors, Beanstalk Builders

A Thru Z Consulting, Cost of Wisconsin

Category: Quality Management

Saint Louis University Utility System Upgrade / Owner: Saint Louis University

Nominee: Castle Contracting

Team: Sachs Electric, McCarthy Building Companies, Corrigan Company

Category: Front End Planning

Kirkwood Performing Arts Center / Owner: City of Kirkwood

Nominee: BSI Constructors

Owner's Rep: Hercules Construction Management Team: Jacobs Engineering Group

Category: Constructability

100 Above the Park / Owner: Mac Properties

Nominee: Clayco

Team: Studio Gang, Magnusson Klemencic Associates, Uzun & Case Engineers, LLC, Concrete Strategies, Ventana

Category: Constructability



2020 CII BEST PRACTICE WINNERS

Pfizer BioPlace / Owner: Pfizer

Team: Clayco, Bates Forum Winner: icon Mechanical

Category: Planning for Modularization

PSC Metals Car Shredder Relocation / Owner: PSC Metals

Winner: L. Keelev

Category: Team Building

Pfizer R&D Facility / Owner: Pfizer

GC: Clayco Team: Lamar Johnson Collaborative

Category: Partnering

2019 Aromatics Turnground / Owner: Phillips 66

GC: Madison Industrial

Category: Advanced Work Packaging



2021 DIVERSITY FINALISTS

Inclusion Champion

Vivian Martain, Millstone Weber Charles Henson, BJC HealthCare Steve Faust, icon Mechanical

Organization Excellence for Inclusion

Jacobs / Building Futures / Paric

M/W/DBE of the Year

B.T.D. Painting & Construction / CMT Roofing / Elastizell of St. Louis / Envision Lighting Design / J. West Electrical Contracting / LNB Studio / Luzco Technologies / Revive Janitorial / Tao + Lee

Woman In Construction

Stacy Lampe, KCI Construction / Jane Megown, Elastizell of St. Louis / Tristen Wiley, Wiley Robb / Lisa Reed, Envision Lighting Design / Cory Elliott. CMT Roofing



5 pm 6 pm Reception

7-8:30 pm

Awards Program

Co-Emcee:

Dinner

Mark Winschel, SLC3 Board President

The Opus Group

Co-Emcee:

8:30 pm Kelly Jackson, SLC3 Executive Director

Guest Sponsors - Diversity Awards

8:30 pm

Closing Announcements

*Bar closes @ 7:30 p.m.

2020 DIVERSITY WINNERS

Inclusion Champion

Monica Bailey (McCarthy Building Companies)

Organization Excellence for Inclusion

Building Futures - Associate Ameren - Owner

M/W/DBE of the Year

Sledroc Construction



Legacy Award

Greg Kanteres (Past Chairman)

Volunteer of the Year

David Kehm, HDA Architects

Leadership Award

Kevin Studer, PE (Immediate Past President). NorthStar Management

PRESTIGIOUS. HONORABLE. REMARKABLE.