

The SLC3 Board of Directors Proudly Invites You to Their...

SHOW ME AWARDS

Wednesday, March 26, 2025

The Hilton St. Louis Frontenac St. Louis, MO 63131 Clayton Ballroom Cocktails 5 Dinner 6

Ticket/table bookings are now live \$170/\$2,600 VIP Table of Ten

Book online at SLCCC.NET Cocktail Attire

SLC3



BUILT FOR EXCELLENCE AWARDS FINALISTS

Design Firm of the Year

- JEMA
- Bond Architects
- Lamar Johnson Collaborative
 - Cannon Design
 - Chiodini Architects

Building Contractor of the Year

- Spiegelglass Construction Co.
 - Clayco
 - PARIC Corporation
- Wright Construction Services, Inc.
 - Alberici Constructors
 - Kozeny-Wagner

Specialty Contractor of the Year

- Haberberger, Inc.
- IWR North America
- •icon Mechanical
- Murphy Company

Exceptional Institutional/Municipal Facility

- •St. Louis County Police Station (Owner: St. Louis County/GC: Wright Construction Services, Inc.)
- Ladue School District Bond Issue #3 (Owner: Ladue School District/GC: S.M. Wilson/Designers: Perkins & Will, Cordogan Clark Partners, CannonDesign)
- Jeffrey T. Fort Neuroscience Research Building at Washington University (Owner: Washington University/GC: McCarthy Building Cos./Subcontractor: Murphy Company/Corrigan)

Health, Safety & Wellbeing Excellence

- •icon Mechanical
 - Ameren
- BJC HealthCare
- TJ Wies Contracting, Inc.
 - Alberici Constructors

Heritage and Conservation Remarkable Renovation and Restoration Project

•Owner: Historic Red Barn, Festus, MO/GC: Hankins Construction/Architect: Bond Architects

Innovation in Construction Technology

- •S. M. Wilson & Co.
 - GadellNet
- Trident Industries
- POWER Engineers

BUILT FOR EXCELLENCE AWARDS FINALISTS

Inspiring Infrastructure Project

- Deer Creek Sanitary Tunnel & Pump Station (Owner: MSD, CM: Black & Veatch Tunnel Project, CM: KAI 360 Construction Services - Pump Station, GC: Sak Construction and KCI Construction/Designer: Parsons)
 - •I-270 North Design Build (Owner: MoDOT/Contractor: Millstone Weber, LLC)
- •Chain of Rocks Bridge Park Enhancement (Owner: Great Rivers Greenway/Contractor: Keeley Construction)

Outstanding Specialty Contractor Project of the Year

- BJC Phase III (icon Mechanical)
 - GROOT (icon Mechanical)
- Jeffrey T. Fort Neuroscience Research Building (Murphy Company & Corrigan Joint Venture)
 MEMC SOI Expansion (Haberberger, Inc.)

Outstanding Construction Project of the Year (\$15 million or less)

- Jeffrey T. Fort Neuroscience Research Building Link Bridge (Owner: WashU/GC: KAI Build, LLC)
 - Forest Park East Waterways Project (Owner: City of St. Louis, Forest Park Forever/Specialty Contractor: Cole & Associates)
- •Stella Artois Flash Pasteurizer Keg Line 93 (Owner: Anheuser-Busch/GC: Ben Hur Construction)
- •St. Louis County Precinct #3 Affton (Owner: St. Louis County, GC: Wright Construction Services, Inc.)

Outstanding Construction Project of the Year

- Ladue School District Bond Issue #3 (Owner: Ladue Schools, S. M. Wilson, Team: Perkins & Will, Cordogan Clark)
- Jack C. Taylor Visitor Center MO Botanical Garden (Owner: MOBOT/ GC: Alberici Constructors)
 - Mid-America St. Louis Terminal Expansion (Owner: Mid-America St. Louis Airport, GC: Holland Construction Services)
 - Kings Hill Historic Redevelopment (Owner: Third Man Development, GC: PARIC Corporation)
 - Jeffrey T. Fort Neuroscience Research Building (Owner: WashU, GC: McCarthy Building Cos., Specialty Contractor: Murphy Company)
 - •SSM Health Outpatient Center Streets of Caledonia (Owner: SSM Health, GC: Tarlton Corporation)
- •Saint Louis Music Center and Centene Community Ice Center (Owner: City of Maryland Heights, GC: ARCO Construction)

INCLUSION AWARDS FINALISTS

Rising Star

- D'Von Johnson (D. Johnson Painting)
- Myles Thomsen (Haberberger, Inc.)

Inclusion Advocacy Champion

- Ralph Powell (McCarthy Building Cos.)
- Ron Unterreiner (PEOPLE of Construction)
 - Marla Roach (SLDC)
 - •Sandra Marks & Dan Lester (Clayco)

Woman in Construction

- Amanda Bohnert (S. M. Wilson & Co.)
- Jane Megown (Elastizell of St. Louis)
- Marianne Biangardi (UHY Advisors)
 - Susan Lynch (Mallinckrodt)
 - Catherine Grasso (Mercy)

MBE/WBE of the Year

- H2Ltg Lighting Design (WBE)
- Limbaugh Construction (WBE)
 - Elastizell of St. Louis (WBE)
 - RBLD (WBE)
- LUZCO Technologies (W/MBE)

Organizational Excellence

- SITE Improvement Association
 - Clayco
 - USACE
 - Great Rivers Greenway
 - Kwame Building Group

Leadership Award

- •Susan Trautman (Great Rivers Greenway)
 - Frank Niemerg (Ameren Transmission)

Volunteer of the Year Award

- Al Detmer (Bayer)
- Jeff Baumgartner (Solutions AEC)